Upcoming Events

Mar 30
Baseball 3:00 PM
Southern Wesleyan
Mar 31
Women's Track and Field
Montreat College
Mar 31
Men's Track and Field
Montreat College
Apr 01
Women's Track and Field
Montreat College

Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
David Riggins Athletic Director 828-689-1215 driggins@mhu.edu
Rick Baker Asst. A.D./SID/Compliance 828-689-1373 rbaker@mhu.edu
Matthew Farris Assistant Sports Information Director 828-689-1363 mfarris@mhu.edu
Chelsea Lawing Associate Athletic Trainer 828-689-1108 clawing@mhu.edu
Marty Gilbert Faculty Athletic Representative 828-689-1195 mgilbert@mhu.edu
Che Gothard Associate Athletic Trainer 828-689-1124 cgothard@mhu.edu
Kelly Ottie Program Director - ATEP 828-689-1217 kottie@mhu.edu
Andrea Powell Head Cheerleading Coach 828-689-1466 apowell@mhu.edu
Allen Shelley Director of Athletic Training 828-689-1176 ashelley@mhu.edu
Shelby Savolainen Associate Athletic Trainer 828-689-1143 ssavolainen@mhu.edu
Caleb Strother Associate Athletic Trainer 828-689-1266 cstrother@mhu.edu
Danielle Voss Clinical Education Coordinator 828-689-1245 dvoss@mhu.edu
Lauren Reneau Assistant Cheerleading Coach 828-689-1466 lreneau@mhu.edu
Pam Weaver Administrative Assistant 828-689-1219 pweaver@mhu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Aaron Rembert Head Coach 828-689-1173 arembert@mhu.edu
Hunter Bryant Assistant Coach 828-689-1573 hbryant@mhu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Vic Finora Head Coach 828-689-1370 vfinora@mhu.edu
Will White Assistant Coach 828-689-1223 wwhite@mhu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Finora Head Coach 828-689-1229 jfinora@mhu.edu
Lisa Lee Assistant Coach 828-689-1169 llee@mhu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Owens Head Coach 828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach 828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach 828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Owens Head Coach 828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach 828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach 828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Clifton Head Coach 828-689-1375 tclifton@mhu.edu
Kevin Barnette Defensive Coordinator/Asst. Head Coach 828-689-1423 kbarnette@mhu.edu
Chuck Phifer Defensive Line Coach 828-689-1374 cphifer@mhu.edu
Jonathan Sarratt Offensive Coordinator/RB's/QB's Coach 828-689-1372 jsarratt@mhu.edu
Tom Weaver Linebakers Coach 828-689-1175 tweaver@mhu.edu
Jim Beatty Offensive Line Coach 828-689-1371 jbeatty@mhu.edu
Justin Polizzi Running Backs Coach 828-689-1174 jpolizzi@mhu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Pennell Head Coach 828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
David Pennell Head Coach 828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Klarmann Head Coach 828-689-1441 dklarmann@mhu.edu
Ryan Herrmann Assistant Coach (828) 689-1449 rherrmann@mhu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Kristina Llanes Head Coach 828-689-1560 kllanes@mhu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Hamel Head Coach 828-689-1227 ghamel@mhu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Teddy Guyer Head Coach 828-689-1595 tguyer@mhu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Monica Gordy Head Coach 828-689-1320 mgordy@mhu.edu
Courtney Knight Assistant Softball Coach cknight@mhu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Teddy Guyer Head Coach 828-689-1595 tguyer@mhu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Kreger Head Coach 828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Kreger Head Coach 828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Owens Head Coach 828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach 828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach 828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Owens Head Coach 828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach 828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach 828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Fontanelle Head Coach 828-689-1497 tfontanelle@mhu.edu