Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Riggins
Athletic Director
828-689-1215 driggins@mhu.edu
Rick Baker
Asst. A.D./SID/Compliance
828-689-1373 rbaker@mhu.edu
Marty Gilbert
Faculty Athletics Representative
828-689-1195 mgilbert@mhu.edu
Monica Gordy
Head Softball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator
828-689-1320 mgordy@mhu.edu
Che Gothard
Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1124 cgothard@mhu.edu
Josh Matthews
Compliance Assistant
828-689-1219 jdmatthews@mhu.edu
Alexis Montgomery
Assistant Athletic Trainer
828-689-1108 alexis_montgomery@mhu.edu
Kelly Ottie
Program Director - ATEP
828-689-1217 kottie@mhu.edu
Andrea Powell
Head Cheerleading Coach
828-689-1466 apowell@mhu.edu
Allen Shelley
Director of Athletic Training
828-689-1176 ashelley@mhu.edu
Shelby Savolainen
Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1143 ssavolainen@mhu.edu
Caleb Strother
Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1266 cstrother@mhu.edu
Danielle Voss
Clinical Education Coordinator
828-689-1245 dvoss@mhu.edu
Lauren Reneau
Assistant Cheerleading Coach
828-689-1466 lreneau@mhu.edu
Adam Williams
Assistant Sports Information Director
828-689-1363 awilliams@mhu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Rembert
Head Coach
828-689-1173 arembert@mhu.edu
Hunter Bryant
Assistant Coach
828-689-1573 hbryant@mhu.edu
Zach Honeycutt
Assistant Coach
828-689-1573 zachary_honeycutt@mhu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vic Finora
Head Coach
828-689-1370 vfinora@mhu.edu
Alex Biggerstaff
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
828-689-1223 abiggerstaff@mhu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Finora
Head Coach
828-689-1229 jfinora@mhu.edu
Aaron Fernandez
Assistant Coach
828-689-1169 aaron_fernandez@mhu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens
Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel
Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens
Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel
Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Clifton
Head Coach
828-689-1375 tclifton@mhu.edu
Kevin Barnette
Defensive Coordinator/Asst. Head Coach
828-689-1423 kbarnette@mhu.edu
Chuck Phifer
Defensive Line Coach
828-689-1374 cphifer@mhu.edu
Jonathan Sarratt
Offensive Coordinator/RB's/QB's Coach
828-689-1372 jsarratt@mhu.edu
Tom Weaver
Linebakers Coach
828-689-1175 tweaver@mhu.edu
Joe Hillin
Offensive Line Coach
828-689-1371 jhillin@mhu.edu
Thomas Reese
Wide Receiver Coach
828-689-1174 thomas_reese@mhu.edu
Chris Brookshire
Fullbacks & Tight Ends Coach
828-689-1174 chris_brookshire@mhu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Pennell
Head Coach
828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Pennell
Head Coach
828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Storrier
Head Coach
828-689-1441 brendan_storrier@mhu.edu
Kyle Rhatigan
Assistant Coach
828-689-1449 kyle_rhatigan@mhu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Llanes
Head Coach
828-689-1560 kllanes@mhu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Munn
Head Coach
828-689-1227 gmunn@mhu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamey Newsome
Head Coach
828-689-1171 jnewsome@mhu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddy Guyer
Head Coach
828-689-1595 tguyer@mhu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monica Gordy
Head Softball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator
828-689-1320 mgordy@mhu.edu
Courtney Knight
Assistant Softball Coach
cknight@mhu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddy Guyer
Head Coach
828-689-1595 tguyer@mhu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kreger
Head Coach
828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kreger
Head Coach
828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Nagel
Head Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Nagel
Head Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Fontanelle
Head Coach
828-689-1497 tfontanelle@mhu.edu