Lions Place Three on SAC Honorable Mention List

Lions Place Three on SAC Honorable Mention List

ROCK HILL, S.C. – The Mars Hill men's lacrosse team has placed three members on the 2017 South Atlantic Conference All-Conference Honorable Mention team. Junior attack Dima Ferreira, senior midfielder Alex Lipsky, and senior defender Asyck Schildt found themselves on the post season accolade list as announced by the league today.


Lipsky was tied for the team lead with 23 goals this past season and second with 34 points (23 goals, 11 assists) to go along with 31 groundballs. Ferreira was tied with Lipsky with 23 goals, but also added 18 assists to post a team-high 41 points on the season, while also collecting 34 groundballs. Schildt anchored a defense that allowed only nine goals per game. His 31 caused turnovers were first on the team, while 53 groundballs ranked second.



2017 South Atlantic Conference Men's Lacrosse Yearly Honors


First Team

A – Mike Hanlon, Lenoir-Rhyne

A – Austin Murphy, Wingate

A – Eric Dickinson, Lenoir-Rhyne

MF – Ben Corrigan, Lenoir-Rhyne

MF – Nate Wade, Tusculum
MF – Daniel Godwin, Wingate

D – Drew Thompson, Wingate
D – Jacob O'Connor, Lenoir-Rhyne

D – Anthony Crisera, Wingate

LP – Collin Lett, Lenoir-Rhyne

Spec. – Shane Gottberg, Lenoir-Rhyne

GK – Will Sheridan, Wingate


Second Team

A – Ben Boyd, Tusculum
A – Kyle Arcuri, Lincoln Memorial
A – Justin Swick, Queens

MF – Alex Llerandi, Wingate

MF – Adam Golia, Lincoln Memorial
MF – Billy Kopsky, Lincoln Memorial

D – Ross Parsons, Tusculum
D – Chris Gazzio, Wingate

D – Ryan Benck, Lincoln Memorial

LP – Griffin Stechmiller, Queens

Spec. – Jonathan Paige, Queens

GK – Kevin Haggerty, Tusculum


Honorable Mention

A – Jeremy Sullivan, Wingate
A – Dima Ferreira, Mars Hill
A – Dalton Cook, Catawba

MF – Dallas Wade, Tusculum
MF – Alex Lipsky, Mars Hill
MF – Robert Tucker, Lincoln Memorial (T)
MF – Ryan Vogrig, Wingate (T)

D – Ryon Bellamy, Queens

D – Nick Rizzieri, Queens

D – Asych Schildt, Mars Hill

D – Julian Maxey, Catawba

LP – Tyler Antram, Wingate

Spec. – Vinny Aiello, Wingate

GK – Ryan Crompton, Lenoir-Rhyne


Player of the Year

Mike Hanlon, Lenoir-Rhyne


Freshman of the Year

Eric Dickinson, Lenoir-Rhyne


Coach of the Year

Greg Paradine, Lenoir-Rhyne



Statistical Champions

Goals per Game – Eric Dickinson, Lenoir-Rhyne (3.58)

Assists per Game – Austin Murphy, Wingate (2.77)

Shot Percentage – Adam Golla, Lincoln Memorial (.538)

Save Percentage – Will Sheridan, Wingate (.623)

Goals-Against Average – Will Sheridan, Wingate (7.02)

Faceoff Win Percentage – Jonathan Paige, Queens (.708)

Ground Balls per Game – Jonathan Paige, Queens (9.31)

Caused Turnovers per Game – Josh Hernandez, Lincoln Memorial (2.62)

Points per Game – Eric Dickinson, Lenoir-Rhyne (4.83)


Team Scoring Offense – Tusculum (14.83)

Team Scoring Defense – Wingate (6.77)

Team Scoring Margin – Tusculum (6.0)

Team Man-Up Offense – Lenoir-Rhyne (.476)

Team Man-Down Defense – Tusculum (.800)

Team Faceoff Win Percentage – Queens (.677)

Team Shot Percentage – Brevard (.367)

Team Ground Balls per Game – Lenoir-Rhyne (37.58)